Hello Guest

Author Topic: Can't run Pandora Server after upgrade, only INSTALL -> Help Please  (Read 122 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline gairhald

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Hi,

I have this server

Code: [Select]
Distributor ID: Ubuntu
Description:    Ubuntu 14.04.5 LTS
Release:        14.04
Codename:       trusty

I did install pandora console 6.05 some weeks ago and now, I do sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get upgrade to update all the system and pandora agent... this update, update apache too, and I haved change the document root in apache.conf to

Code: [Select]
/etc/apache2/sites-available7000-default.conf

Before Update -> DocumentRoot /var/www/
After Update -> DocumentRoot /var/www/html



Now, i can access by web to the server, but, not to pandora_console, but only can use http://serverip/pandora_console/install.php !!



In mysql has all database and tables, so i would like to use my actual configuration on pandora_console, how I can cancell installation to open pandora_console normally?



If i try to open http://serverip/pandora_console/index.php

only appeas a blank page

It's urgent >.< THANKS A LOT!!!

Offline antonio.s

  • Administrator
  • Smart member
  • *****
  • Posts: 343
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Pandora Server after upgrade, only INSTALL -> Help Please
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2017, 12:25:43 AM »
Hello gairhald,

Try first reverting the changes you made to the apache configuration (if it is working, why should I change it? ;) ). After this, rename the install.php file, something like install_bk.php should work.

Kind regards,
Antonio.

Offline gairhald

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Pandora Server after upgrade, only INSTALL -> Help Please
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2017, 12:38:02 AM »
Hi Antonio,

If I leave the apache configuration file as before, it does not load the web, not even the install, if I modify it, if it is able to load the installation page.

I have renamed the file to install_new.php and it still does not go,

Can I do an installation, over an existing database? That will erase configuration data?

Offline gairhald

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Pandora Server after upgrade, only INSTALL -> Help Please
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2017, 12:42:19 AM »


I think it's because of permissions, because if I try to access pandora_console / index.php, apache complains about permissions on the folders

Code: [Select]
[Thu Mar 30 09:37:21.863961 2017] [:error] [pid 20840] [client 10.0.1.45:64658] PHP Fatal error:  require_once(): Failed opening required '/var/www/pandora_console/include/functions.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/html/pandora_console/include/functions_html.php on line 40

Pandora Console is in /var/www/html/pandora_console, not in /var/www/pandora_console...

Code: [Select]
root@csavmon01:/var/www# ll
total 16
drwxr-x---  3 www-data www-data 4096 mar 30 08:43 ./
drwxr-xr-x 14 root     root     4096 ene 19  2015 ../
drwxr-xr-x  3 root     root     4096 mar 30 08:19 html/
-rw-r--r--  1 root     root       56 ene 20  2015 index.php
root@csavmon01:/var/www# cd html/
root@csavmon01:/var/www/html#
root@csavmon01:/var/www/html# ll
total 12
drwxr-xr-x  3 root     root     4096 mar 30 08:19 ./
drwxr-x---  3 www-data www-data 4096 mar 30 08:43 ../
drwxr-x--- 13 www-data www-data 4096 mar 30 09:28 pandora_console/

Offline antonio.s

  • Administrator
  • Smart member
  • *****
  • Posts: 343
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Pandora Server after upgrade, only INSTALL -> Help Please
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2017, 12:59:53 AM »
Hello gairhald,

Then the problem may be on the include/config.php, this is the file that makes the connection between pandora_console and the database work. Take a look at it and make sure that the information on this file is correct. That you can access your mysql database with the credentials set on this file (dbhost, dbname, dbuser and dbpass), and also check the permissions of the file (apache:apache and 600).

If you prefer to make a new installation, yes, you can reinstall the console code without making database changes, no problem at all.

Of course it is always good to keep a backup of the database as well as the most important configuration changes (pandora_server.conf and include/config.php), just in case you need to roll back.

If you chose to make a installation again (without making any changes on your database), remember that you only need to install/upgrade the pandora_console package. I'd suggest you to make the new installation with the .deb console package, you can find it on our web (downloads section).

Make sure to correctly configure the include/config.php file, and rename the install.php if it is created again.

Kind regards,
Antonio.

Offline gairhald

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Pandora Server after upgrade, only INSTALL -> Help Please
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2017, 01:08:05 AM »
WOWWWOWWOWOW

THANKS ANTONIO!!!!!!!!

Works!! i need to change the directory from /var/www/pandora_console to /var/www/html/pandora_console and now i can access to my Pandora_console, sooo the trouble is for updated apache!!!

thanks Antonio


Code: [Select]
// Begin of automatic config file
                                                       //$config["homedir"]="/var/www/pandora_console";          // Config homedir
                                                        $config["homedir"]="/var/www/html/pandora_console";             // Config homedir

Offline antonio.s

  • Administrator
  • Smart member
  • *****
  • Posts: 343
  • Karma: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Pandora Server after upgrade, only INSTALL -> Help Please
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2017, 01:42:19 AM »
Nice!! :)